Thursday , 27 June 2019


Adilabad was located between 77.46′ and 80.01′ ,of the eastern longitudes and 18.40′ and 19.56′, of northern latitudes. The district is bounded on north by Yeotmal and Chanda district of Maharastra, on the east by Chanda district, on the south by Karimnagar and Nizamabad districts and on the west by Nanded district of Maharastra State.

The district has population of 2079098 which accounts for 3.13% of the total population of the State. It is however takes the fifth rank in area with an extent of 16128 SU. kms., Which account for 5.90% of the total area of the State. It is however, the second largest district in the Telangana of the inhabited and 167 uninhabited village and 11 Towns.

The District Comprises of 52 Mandals and 1743 villages of which 1557 villages are inhabited and 186 villages are un-inhabitated. There are 7 Muncipalities in the District. The District is conveniently formed into 5 divisions; 1.Adilabad, 2.Nirmal, 3.Utnoor, 4.Asifabad 5.Mancherial.

scroll to top